A RUDE REDUX

RUDE had to find out the meaning of the word Redux.  It means revived; restored; brought back, which pretty much fits with the RUDE ethos, hence the title for this week’s belated Friday blog post.

RUDE Boy has been busy in his shed.  He forgot to remind RUDE Girl [as he always does] that it was Friday [yesterday] .  He always says, “RUDE Girl, you have to write our blog post, don’t forget!”  Well I never got that reminder!

On Friday mornings before I get out of bed, I think about what I am going to write about.  I rarely plan ahead.  It usually just comes to me, from our week in the RUDE household, reusing and repairing stuff.  Once I get an idea or two, I am keen to get out of bed and start my day.  I usually write our blog post in the afternoon.  It can take anywhere from 2-4 hours to complete a post.

This morning I did not do the above process, and it really threw my routine out.  This afternoon I had no idea what I was going to write about.  Oh no, writers’ block!!

Later an idea came to me, as I was reading the weekend newspapers.  I came across this article titled Vintage Redux.

Herald Sun 2 July 2016 Weekend pg 17

Image source:  Herald Sun

I spotted the model for Gucci, in the revamped kilt, and just had to have some fun.  I decided to do a RUDE redux [inspired by Gucci] with my beautiful vintage, made in Australia, Fletcher Jones kilt. 

When I play around like this, it is like a game, and always on the spur of the moment.  With what I have at hand, I get creative and challenge myself to make an acceptable interpretation.  Well, our followers can be the judge as to how I went with this Saturday afternoon scavenger style activity.


Beat The ‘Designer’ Man by being de-spic-able, says Daffy!

NB  My paternal grandparents lived in Merrivale, Warrnambool and knew Fletcher Jones.  My Nanna told a story of him coming door to door with his cart, selling his wares.

 

 

5 thoughts on “A RUDE REDUX

Leave a Reply

