Rest is Best

quote-Thomas-Tusser-seek-home-for-rest-for-home-is-113188.png

I prefer rogues to imbeciles, because they sometimes take a rest.

Alexandre Dumas / French Writer

RUDE guys are hibernating for the winter.  We rest at home in the warmth and familiarity of our surroundings.  We potter about with our little make do and mend projects.  We feel wealthy and happy, to have the luxury of peace and time, to think and create.

Today, I said to RUDE Boy that I want to go to my studio to do some slow sewing.  He replied, that I need to get off my computer.  Easier said than done I indicated to him,  as I have OUR blog post to write! 

RUDE Boy then firmly tells me I do NOT have to write a blog post.  I reasoned he was right, and that I did not have a boss who was giving me a deadline for goodness sake!   I told myself that I am RUDE Girl and retired.  I can rest and let it be. 

Therefore I decided to rest and write a blog post about how I have decided not to write a blog post.  You all get it, right?

Should you want to know what we have been reusing and repairing please check out our Facebook page @ruderepair.  I created a couple of videos that have been posted direct to the page.  These videos have not yet been uploaded to my You Tube channel.

SAMSUNG

A wedding anniversary perfumed rose for RUDE Girl.  it was freshly picked from the garden by RUDE Boy.  The kitsch orange glass vase was purchased for 50 cents from a TIP SHOP.

RUDE celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary on 5 June [photo below].  We had fun hamming it up for the video camera.  It’s a fun and free celebration at home.  You can see our antics on RUDE Girl’s personal timeline here.  We are not shy, and love to share the joy of music and dance. 

Print Snapshot 1 (10-06-2016 2-46 PM)

All clothes in this image have been rescued by RUDE from landfill fate.  We have worn Scavenger Style 24/7, for over 6 years

Beat The Man and take a rest at home! 

7 thoughts on “Rest is Best

  1. Good thinking Rude Girl…. that old computer can rob you of precious hours. As you know i went off FB ( back on now…didnt last long).
    But I’m still committed to unplugging frequently and for longer.
    Well done you for hibernating….sounds luscious!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Linda. The vase makes me smile because a trader at a TIP SHOP picked it up and put it down. When he put it down I picked it up and claimed it. I think he was a bit peeved that he may have missed something he could flog at market. Just for curiosity I went on to eBay and this vase was selling for $25. I was happy with it for 50 cents! I really like it, and it has a story.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

