Wear The Talk

Sometimes if you can’t Beat the Man you can Stick it to the Man. That is what RUDE has done on a daily basis for many years. Sometimes if you can’t beat fastfash you may have to join the movement in another way – your way.

I do that by wearing REfashioned fastfash on a daily basis for the past five years. My political fashion statement is Scavenger Style. Similar to http://www.redress.com, I source clothes destined for landfill.

The difference with me compared to Redress is that I am an individual, I wear these clothes 24/7, the garments really are from point of landfill, not a textile collection warehouse. Many garments are cheap fast fashion and are not couture or quality brands.

Leave a Reply

